•   My wife and I can’t say enough wonderful things about Carlo and his lovely air bnb apartment. He was so easy to communicate with and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of. The apartment is in a perfect location— we walked everywhere. We drank espresso every morning and the machine was very easy to use. Check in/out was easy and Carlo left excellent suggestions for food/drink and instructions for the air bnb. Listen to his suggestions! We are so glad we did. We would absolutely stay here again and plan to if we are able to come back to Florence!!

    thumb Elizabeth
    3/06/2020

      This apartment is the BEST place to stay in Florence. Carlo is kind and hospitable and he provided everything we could have needed for our stay. He met us at the door when we arrived, and even anticipated our late arrival due to our train being delayed! His recommendations were fabulous and organized on a nice map so they were easy to find. Everything is within walking distance!
    The apartment itself has such ambiance, decorated in a classical style with modern updates to the bathroom and kitchen areas. The espresso machine was a very nice touch, as we are caffeine fiends. The bed was so unbelievably comfortable! We honestly didn’t want to leave! When it was time for check out, Carlo personally came to see us off and even called a taxi for us. We will definitely be back and recommending to all our friends! Thanks Carlo!

    thumb Paris
    2/25/2020

      A very nice apartment in a great location. Walkable to do much-historic sites, the market.

    Carlo was very warm, friendly and helpful.

    thumb Theresa
    2/09/2020

      Great apartment, location and host. Carlo made everything easy and convenient. Hope to return sometime soon!

    thumb Hans
    1/07/2020

      Casa Pinti was a fantastic location for our honeymoon over Christmas. Nestled into a side street just off the Firenze center, Carlo’s home provided the ultimate experience for our holiday. Carlo was very welcoming and hospitable. He welcomed us personally, gave us recommendations, and even gifted us a bottle of wine for our honeymoon. Casa Pinti was extremely tidy, cozy, and homey. We loved how close it was to everything and the space it provided for us to relax. Carlo stocked the apartment well with all the amenities we needed, including Italian espresso, to kickstart our days. 10/10 would recommend to all to stay here.

    thumb Peter
    12/26/2019

      We had a wonderful time in Florence. Carlo’s recommendations were all wonderful and we felt like we got to really experience Florence. The place was very clean and well decorated, centrally located, and Carlo even provided a bottle of Prosecco for our honeymoon!

    thumb Anna
    12/17/2019

      Carlo and his place in Florence are perfect! Carlo goes above and beyond as a host, from meeting you as you arrive to helping call a cab when you leave. He’s super knowledgeable of the area and has great recommendations. The apartment is in a perfect location, walking distance to literally everything. We loved Carlo’s place and will recommend it to anyone heading to Florence!

    thumb Anna
    12/03/2019

      Outstanding place close to all the main attractions. Carlos was very helpful, overall great stay

    thumb Elizabeth
    11/24/2019

      I had a great time at Casa Pinti. Carlo went above and beyond to help us with everything including a suitcase that was lost at the airport, Carlo helped me taking care of this issue. He also helped booking taxis, information about Florence, best restaurants and places to visit. I wish I could give Carlo a 10 stars review. Everything was perfect, apartment, location, every little detail. I highly recommend Casa Pinti. The best place to stay in Florence. Grazie Carlo!

    thumb Fabiana
    11/21/2019

      You will not regret booking this Airbnb. Carlo goes above and beyond to ensure that your stay is excellent! Be sure to try out his food recommendations also-they’re incredible!

    thumb Rachel
    11/15/2019

      We loved staying here! After flight issues getting to Florence we arrived and were indeed weary travelers. Carlo met us promptly and acclimated us to the flat, and even made reservations for us for that evening (which unfortunately we slept through). We wished that we could have stayed there for the duration of our stay...his place was charming and we felt as if we were living like the locals. Would definitely stay there again if we return!

    thumb Jennifer
    11/11/2019

      Carlo’s place was not only exceptionally comfortable and warm and spacious ... but the location was incredible - he’s a great host! I strongly recommend it !!

    thumb Mason
    11/10/2019
  •   Carlo was extremely kind and welcoming. We were in Florenece celebrating our honeymoon and Carlo made the experience very easy and he also had a bottle of Prosecco waiting for us when we arrived. The instructions for the apartment were very detailed and well thought out. He provided us with a great map of restaurantsand sites to see. The map was easier to follow than (Hidden by Airbnb) Maps. We were very pleased with our stay.

    thumb Rachel
    11/08/2019

      Book your reservation at Casa Pinti ASAP! I made a reservation for my honeymoon and had a wonderful stay, enhanced by the warmth, friendliness, and responsiveness of Carlo, the host. He greeted us at the door on time, and helped carry my luggage upstairs (3th floor walk up), and already had waters and a thoughtful surprise waiting in the fridge for my husband and me. The place has a lot of character and charm, but still plenty of modern touches. Loads of recommendations, full amenities, and well organized details to make our stay even better. Location is great and convenient, quiet safe residential street, 5-10 min walking distance to all sights, next door to a tabacchi and pharmacy. Bus stop 1 block away. Washer was very welcome as well. We were sorry to leave and would not hesitate to return! Grazie mille, Carlo!

    thumb Jennifer
    10/26/2019

      Great location off the tourist track on a more quiet residential street, yet perfectly close and convenient to all the major sites in the historic center as well as places to eat and shops. The apartment is well thought out and has everything the international traveler needs. Carlo is an extremely well-organized host, always responding immediately to any questions day or night and proactive in anticipating any needs. When I mentioned I was interested in finding vegetarian food, I was pleasantly surprised to receive a text from Carlo--he had gone out of his way to check around about restaurants for me. He was very accommodating in getting me well set up at check-in, leaving a bottle of wine, and he saw me off at departure, arranging a taxi, which was a welcome plus.

    A friendly recommendation, especially for single female travelers--suggest that you take a taxi from the train station rather than try to walk, as I did. I found the streets immediately around the station rather crowded and chaotic. Pulling my suitcase, I was obviously a tourist, and I did encounter a person who tried to fleece me. This was just around the station and in no way a reflection of the apartment neighborhood.

    thumb Irene
    10/22/2019

      Thorough and attentive host who provided recommendations that positively shaped our experience in Florence. Great location. Beautiful space. Carlo went above and beyond for us. Would definitely return!

    thumb Leslie
    10/19/2019

      This place is FANTASTIC. I am so disappointed we didn't find it sooner. We only stayed one night since we explored a Firenze a week earlier. Carlo and his wife Camilla are super sweet. Despite having a super hectic day they allowed us to drop off our luggage prior to check-in. During checkin Carlo gave us a low down on all the good local spots to eat or drink at and he even has his favourite places on a laminated map in the home! His suggestions were fantastic and his flat was immaculately clean and cozy. Dont hesitate, book this gem!

    thumb Claudia
    10/13/2019

      Carlo and Camilla were amazing. They always promptly responded to my questions. Camilla showed me on a map where I was in relation to the sights along with great places to eat. The apartment is just far enough away from the noise and is peaceful. Definitely coming back and staying there.

    thumb Teresa
    10/12/2019

      We loved it! Carlo was attentive, warm and caring. A great communicator from beginning to end. Great location, we felt safe walking to the center and there is a neat little area with food close to the casa. Pictures are accurate, the home is comfortable and was a nice place to come back to after exploring Florence. Highly recommend!

    thumb Peggy
    10/02/2019

      I absolutely loved this place. Like for real. It was amazing. Carlo was SO nice and made us feel very welcome. He had the most amazing recommendations and the location of the apartment could not be better. The space is nice and big (especially for Europe) and the bed is really comfy. One of the best Airbnb’s I have ever had the pleasure of staying in.

    thumb Emily
    9/28/2019

      Fantastic stay in Florence because of Carlo. He met us when we arrived and gave us many recommendations on place to visit and eat! The arancini he recommended was super! Best host I've met.

    The apartment is close to everything too!

    Definitely will come stay again. Loved Florence, loved this apartment. Highly recommend.

    thumb Sathya
    9/24/2019

      Casa Pinta is a must for anyone staying in Florence! The location is perfect, away from business and noise, yet just a few brisk blocks from the historical center of the city, the fresh market and the Arno River!

    Carlo is an exceptional host! He met us upon arrival, carried our luggage up the stairs, provided everything we needed, made himself available throughout the day, when we needed tips, recommendations or directions! On our morning of departure, we had to catch a 6:00am flight! Carlo came to the apartment at 4:15am, called our cab, carried our luggage out and told us goodbye! Who does that today? WOW!

    Thank you, Carlo, for making our time in Firenze “magnifico!”

    thumb John
    9/21/2019

      We had a great time! Carlo was extremely easy to communicate with and his home is lovely. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

    thumb Natasha
    9/13/2019

      The apartment was in a great location. It was comfortable and clean. Carlos was a wonderful host.

    thumb Duane
    9/08/2019
  •   This was one of the very best Airbnb’s we have stayed in by far. The place is stylish, yet comfortable and in perfect condition. Everything was very clean and it’s also in easy walking distance of everything. Carlo was a wonderful host. He was so thoughtful- from the espresso and water to all of the great recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the city. He met us in person and was great with communication- he even gave us suggestions for places to go after our time in Florence. The apartment is lovely and he was a excellent and caring host. I highly recommend this apartment to anyone looking to explore Florence and have a perfect and relaxing place to come home to.

    thumb Sofia
    9/06/2019

      Carlo is a great host and very thoughtful. His restaurant recommendations were excellent. The bottle of wine provided was a nice surprise and very much appreciated. The place was very clean and stylish and located with a mile of all the major attractions in Firenze. I would stay here again should my travels take to me to Firenze in the future.

    thumb David
    9/03/2019

      I almost don’t want to write this because it will ensure this amazing place is never available for me again it will remain so popular ... but we could not have experienced a more wonderful place to stay ! Carlo went above and beyond at every step, the place is immaculate, comfortable and perfectly situated to experience everything by foot . A perfect stay, we will be back!

    thumb Michelle
    8/20/2019

      Carlo was so nice and very welcoming, when we arrived he had arrived at the same time to get us and then he went over all of his favorite places to eat and see! The apartment was beautiful it had everything we needed and more! We were able to wash our clothes too! If we come again we would stay here!

    thumb Lauren
    8/17/2019

      Carlo is an excellent host, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. His place is beautiful, and his recommendations for nearby restaurants were perfect. Carlo is available to answer any questions you may have, and is more than happy to map out a walking route for you to experience the best that Florence has to offer.

    thumb Linda
    7/23/2019

      A friend has recommended we stay at Carlo's apartment in Florence and it was worth it! Great value. The apartment was as described in the listing. Carlo was wonderful--made check-in/booking easy, answered questions, offered multiple recommendations (which were all great!). The apartment was ideally located and was very spacious and clean. Many amenities which made this apartment feel like home in the middle of a 2 week trip to Italy. Would definitely stay here again! Thank you Carlo!

    thumb Courtland
    7/17/2019

      Carlo’s place was wonderful, and he is certainly a super host. His local tips were wonderful and his place is well located and well appointed. We are already thinking about our return to Florence, and Casa Borgo Pinti will be our first choice! Than you, Carlo, for making our visit special!

    thumb David
    7/11/2019

      Carlo is an amazing host! Casa Pinti is an absolute must-stay for anyone traveling to Florence. From the decor of the house, to his amazing hospitality, to the cleanliness and comfort of his place .... I am left in complete awe. I cannot wait to return, thank you so much for everything Carlo!!

    thumb Brianna
    6/30/2019

      Carlo alone is worth the booking for this apartment. He went above and beyond including, providing us with useful information, helping with our luggage, and even calling us a taxi. On top of that, the location is great for all the attractions, as well as both trendy and local restaurants.

    thumb James
    6/29/2019

      This was q great place from which to explore Florence. It gave us a little taste of local life, but was also very close to everything we would want to see.

    Carlo gave us great recommendations and greeted us warmly. We were so glad to find air conditioning in the unit in the middle of a heat wave!

    The apartment was very clean and comfortable. We would stay here again next time we are in Florence.

    thumb Lynn
    6/26/2019

      Carlo was a fantastic host, offering great tips and advice throughout our stay, and the apartment was perfect! The location was on a quiet street outside of tourist central, but close enough that we could be anywhere in just a short walk. The apartment was beautiful and even more spacious than expected, it was the perfect choice for our stay!

    thumb Ryan
    6/22/2019

      No question, if you’re in Florence, this is the place to stay! Carlo is an outstanding host and provides you with excellent recommendations on what to do and where to eat on Florence. You can see Florence with more than just the tourists perspective thanks to Carlo’s recommendations. Casa Pinti is a gorgeous place with a very comfortable bed to sleep in at night. It has all of the needed amenities as well. The washer inside of the apartment was an excellent bonus as I got to wash a small load of laundry from the comfort of the apartment. Carlo even provides you with laundry tablets. 5 stars all around!

    thumb Lucy
    6/19/2019
  •   Carlo has a beautiful home, and it is strategically located near all of the must-visit destinations in Florence. We were very comfortable and enjoyed our short stay there. Carlo himself was incredibly hospitable, greeting us when we arrived and offering lots of tips and recommendations for the best places to visit, and finally, seeing us off when we left. We can’t recommend this place more, and hope to come back to visit again soon!

    thumb Sarah
    5/30/2019

      Very nice apartment! It made me want to stay in Florence longer! Great location and hosts are fantastic.

    thumb Tracy
    5/28/2019

      Where to begin? First -WOW on every level! Carlo greeted us with eager enthusiasm and welcomed us graciously, making us feel like we had arrived in “our” home! He showed us around & gave us many restaurant suggestions, as well as places to visit. Loving good Italian cuisine, we took him up on many & found that he REALLY knows his stuff! Anytime we had a question, his response was immediate. A slight issue with the heat was resolved immediately. The home is beautifully & thoughtfully decorated & we were sad to leave. He arranged a taxi & met us early (6:15am) on the day of our departure. We hope to return & give Carlo’s Airbnb our highest recommendation.

    thumb Pam
    5/21/2019

      Carlo's home was amazing! It felt both homey and like a perfect getaway. It was in a wonderful location, and he went out of his way to welcome us and make sure we had everything we needed. The apartment was very clean and comfortable, and we appreciated all the small thoughtful touches!

    thumb Diana
    5/15/2019

      One of the best Airbnb's that I've stayed at -- Carlo was very helpful, the building and interior was wonderful, and the location was excellent.

    thumb Alrik
    5/14/2019

      A friend has recommended we stay at Carlo's apartment in Florence and it was worth it! Great value. The apartment was as described in the listing. Carlo was wonderful--made check-in/booking easy, answered questions, offered multiple recommendations (which were all great!). The apartment was ideally located and was very spacious and clean. Many amenities which made this apartment feel like home in the middle of a 2 week trip to Italy. Would definitely stay here again! Thank you Carlo!

    thumb Courtland
    7/17/2019

      Carlo’s place was wonderful, and he is certainly a super host. His local tips were wonderful and his place is well located and well appointed. We are already thinking about our return to Florence, and Casa Borgo Pinti will be our first choice! Than you, Carlo, for making our visit special!

    thumb David
    7/11/2019

      Carlo is an amazing host! Casa Pinti is an absolute must-stay for anyone traveling to Florence. From the decor of the house, to his amazing hospitality, to the cleanliness and comfort of his place .... I am left in complete awe. I cannot wait to return, thank you so much for everything Carlo!!

    thumb Brianna
    6/30/2019

      Carlo alone is worth the booking for this apartment. He went above and beyond including, providing us with useful information, helping with our luggage, and even calling us a taxi. On top of that, the location is great for all the attractions, as well as both trendy and local restaurants.

    thumb James
    6/29/2019

      This was q great place from which to explore Florence. It gave us a little taste of local life, but was also very close to everything we would want to see.

    Carlo gave us great recommendations and greeted us warmly. We were so glad to find air conditioning in the unit in the middle of a heat wave!

    The apartment was very clean and comfortable. We would stay here again next time we are in Florence.

    thumb Lynn
    6/26/2019

      Carlo was a fantastic host, offering great tips and advice throughout our stay, and the apartment was perfect! The location was on a quiet street outside of tourist central, but close enough that we could be anywhere in just a short walk. The apartment was beautiful and even more spacious than expected, it was the perfect choice for our stay!

    thumb Ryan
    6/22/2019

      No question, if you’re in Florence, this is the place to stay! Carlo is an outstanding host and provides you with excellent recommendations on what to do and where to eat on Florence. You can see Florence with more than just the tourists perspective thanks to Carlo’s recommendations. Casa Pinti is a gorgeous place with a very comfortable bed to sleep in at night. It has all of the needed amenities as well. The washer inside of the apartment was an excellent bonus as I got to wash a small load of laundry from the comfort of the apartment. Carlo even provides you with laundry tablets. 5 stars all around!

    thumb Lucy
    6/19/2019