•   Casa Pinti is an oasis - stylish, comfortable, picturesque - in a quaint area that feels like a real neighborhood (away from the touristic chaos) close to many bars, restaurants, parks, etc. Everything you could want in Florence, and Carlo and Laura go out of their way to assist their guests. They came to the rescue when I had taxi issues. Really love this spot!

    thumb Mary
    8/13/2022

      Our stay in Florence was perfect. Carlo’s place is not only beautiful, but also centrally located and has everything you could need! Carlo was a fantastic host, providing answers to any questions that came up and ensuring we felt at comfortable and at home. Florence as a city is amazing! Full of incredible artisans and wonderful sights. We look forward to visiting from nyc again.

    thumb Adrienne
    8/06/2022

      Amazing stay!! Would recommend Casa Pinti to anyone traveling to Florence-the home was so charming and in a great location, easy to walk to all the main sights. Carlo was also so kind to greet us and provide wonderful recommendations, we loved the local restaurants he suggested! We would love to stay in his home again!

    thumb Allison
    8/03/2022

      Our stay at Carlo's was nothing short of perfect. The location was great (very close to the main attractions but not in the crowded center). The apartment was also very thoughtfully set up and included small "hotel-like" touches that made our stay easier (e.g., USB charging plug by the bed, etc.). Carlo was a very responsive and generous host. We would come back for our next visit to Florence.

    thumb Sacha
    7/28/2022

      Casa Pinti was the perfect vacation for us! The flat is beautiful and perfectly located, and Carlo was such a thoughtful and considerate host (with wonderful recommendations!). I can’t wait to stay here again!

    thumb Eva
    7/16/2022

      We enjoyed staying in this beautiful and well-located apartment. Carlo was an excellent host.

    thumb Madeline
    7/14/2022

      Carlos was an excellent host and the space was clean, spacious, and within walking distance to the Academy, the Duomo, and the Uffizi. 10/10 would book again.

    thumb Matt
    7/09/2022

      Great stay, super location lovely apartment. Would recommend!

    thumb Emma
    7/06/2022

      Carlo was very communicative and was extremely helpful during our stay. Beautifully decorated place with full amenities, in a great location. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Kevin
    7/04/2022

      This apartment is just the right size, tastefully decorated, and close to all you want out of Florence. But the real draw is Carlo, who went above and beyond anything I’ve encountered from an Airbnb host. Our stay was brief, but so very worth it.

    thumb Paul
    6/29/2022

      The apartment was clean, comfortable, and beautiful! It is conveniently located and exactly what we wanted. Carlo was a great host, had good communication, and accomated us when our travel plans changed last minute. I highly recommend this stay!

    thumb Christina
    6/26/2022

      Our stay at Casa Pinti was one of the best stays I've experienced through AirBnb. Carlo was an amazing host, quick to respond and answer any questions. He gave helpful recommendations and made the check-in process very easy. The apartment was exactly as advertised, very clean and incredibly charming and beautiful. There were three of us and even the sofa bed was more comfortable than others we've used. Location was quiet but in a walkable area that is very close to restaurants and attractions. I would absolutely stay here again in Florence and would definitely recommend to others.

    thumb Cristina
    6/17/2022
  •   Carlo’s place is perfect! We were lucky enough to stay here for a week. The apartment is very close to all historical sites and attractions, but far enough away that it is quiet when you want to return home. This was really nice, as the city gets quite crowded during peak season. The apartment was spacious and cozy, and Carlo’s food and drink recommendations were top notch. We can’t wait to return to Florence and stay here again.

    thumb Gabe
    6/16/2022

      I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Carlo’s apartment. Carlo is a wonderful host, the apartment is in an excellent location, and it is roomy and charming. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it highly.

    thumb Todd
    6/08/2022

      Carlo’s place is wonderful! It’s close to almost every important place in Firenze. Carlo is super friendly and he really cares about your stay, he is answers every message and he makes sure your stay is perfect! Take all his recommendations about places to eat, they are the best! Highly recommend staying here

    thumb Aylin
    5/21/2022

      Look nowhere else to stay in Florence - you will be in good hands with Carlo. He not only hosts a wonderful apartment, but he went above and beyond to provide thoughtful recommendations for the best sights and restaurants in the city (helpful for avoiding tourist traps). He was extremely responsive and helped us store our luggage before / after our stay. We look forward to staying with Carlo again when we visit Florence next!

    thumb Sam
    5/18/2022

      Absolutely perfect stay in Florence. The air bnb was spotless, charming, and full of character, as well as in a great location to explore the city. Carlo was an excellent host who provided many good tips on where to eat and how to get around. He also helped me with my (way too heavy) luggage up four flights of stairs. Don’t wait—book this stay ASAP!

    thumb Laura
    5/16/2022

      We enjoyed Carlo’s apartment. Short walk to the center of Florence.
    Carlos gave us good restaurant recommendations.
    His place was very clean.
    If you can’t do steps, it’s 5 flights up the stairs to Carlos’s place.
    We would definitely stay again.

    thumb Ralph
    5/14/2022

      Carlo's place was absolutely gorgeous and ideally located. It was also clean, bright, and quiet during the night. I appreciated that Carlo was very communicative and helpful throughout our stay; you can tell he goes above and beyond for his guests. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

    thumb Alexandria
    5/12/2022

      We had an amazing experience on our honeymoon! The location and nice touches to the apartment made our trip in Florence great. Carlo’s place really felt like home!

    thumb Aaron
    5/10/2022

      Cute place in the heart of Florence with easy access to both sides of the river. The recos by Carlo were completely on point and he made everything so smooth and convenient. Thanks for making us feel so welcomed in your city!

    thumb Vidur
    5/06/2022

      Carlo’s Airbnb was amazing!!!! It was very central to everything we wanted to see, from the Duomo (5 minute walk) to great dinner spots/shopping (Phone number hidden by Airbnb) minute walk). Carlo met with us to check in and to help with our bags. He gave thorough instructions for anything that we might have needed to use in the apartment and gifted us a bottle of wine. He also had a really great map of recommendations that we used frequently for quick snacks, dinner spots, etc. He was also very quick to reply to our (Hidden by Airbnb) messages which was very helpful. He even met up with us at check out to help with our bags again and grabbed us a taxi! If stay here, which you should, definitely go try Sandwichic which is very close to Carlo’s apartment as well. Other details about the apartment - comfortable bed and washer to use! Thank you Carlo! Loved staying at your home!

    thumb Andrea
    4/28/2022

      Carlo was an excellent host and we had a great time in his place. The location is fantastic and almost all attractions are within walking distance. He was very kind and accommodating and gave us numerous suggestions for places to eat which one should definitely do in Florence. Would visit Carlo again.

    thumb Aditya
    4/20/2022

      Carlo was a great host. He gave great recommendations and was very accommodating. The apartment is in a great location and decorated well. Carlo was thoughtful and friendly. I would recommend staying here!

    thumb Sam
    4/18/2022
  •   This is a beautiful, perfectly located place in Florence. Carlo was very thoughtful and the checkin was smooth. He even helped us carry up our luggage!

    thumb Wendy
    4/16/2022

      Wow!! This place is amazing. We stayed here for about 10 days and still wish we could’ve stayed longer. The apartment is in a perfect location. So many cute restaurants in the area and just walking distance from all the main attractions. Carlo made it such a pleasant experience. He made us a map with all of the best restaurants and attractions in the area. Can’t recommend this place enough!

    thumb Aribeth
    4/05/2022

      My partner and I had a fantastic stay with Carlo in Florence. The apartment was beautifully decorated and located within a short walk of all of the city's attractions, as well as the train station and lots of cafes and bars. Carlo was a perfect host -- he communicated with us promptly and gave excellent recommendations for food and drink. When our travel plans changed, he was extremely accommodating and helped us to book our transportation within Florence. When we arrived, he was waiting outside the apartment for us after having received our travel information only that morning. Check in and check out were seamless, and we were able to use either an electronic or manual key for entry. As a bonus, Carlo gifted us a fabulous bottle of Chianti that we enjoyed in the evening. Everything was perfect and we give Casa Pinti our highest recommendation!

    thumb Zuri
    3/24/2022

      Carlo’s apartment was perfect for our short trip to Florence! We stayed 2 nights and Carlo was so helpful with checking in and out and also had great recommendations. When we come back to Florence, we will definitely be back here.

    thumb Anita
    3/15/2022

      This place was perfect for our stay in Florence. We enjoyed the simplicity and cleanliness and felt cared for by the host. Would highly recommend!

    thumb Cade
    3/13/2022

      This was one of the best Airbnb stays I’ve had. Very clean, nice, well-appointed apartment. Easy walking distance to everything in Florence. Carlo was friendly and communicative. Thoughtful touches like a bottle of Chianti and getting a cab for me on departure day were next level. I highly recommend!

    thumb Matt
    3/12/2022

      Carlo was very nice to meet me at almost midnight when I arrived due to a flight delayed. He was very helpful, friendly and answered all of my needs. The place is beautiful and right in the central location. It was a great experience and I would definitely come back if I am in Florence in the future.

    thumb Quang
    3/06/2022

      Quintessential AirBnB Plus Stay. Carlo went above and beyond anything I have ever seen before. No issues whatsoever plus he helped us with our luggage at both check in and out as the apartment was on the third floor.

    thumb Rishabh
    3/03/2022

      Carlo’s place is incredibly charming and he went out of his way to be a great host! I was able to walk to all of the sights and Carlo made sure I had everything I needed for a comfortable stay. Wonderful experience!

    thumb Rachele
    2/24/2022

      This place is amazing. Carlo is so kind & helpful. The space is peaceful, beautiful & in a perfect location. I would return here again & again.

    thumb Adrienne
    2/17/2022

      Casa Pinti is a gem! We were excited when we had the opportunity to extend our stay as the people staying after us cancelled their stay. It is well decorated, perfectly located, and spacious. We loved the space and found it to be well equipped for a week long stay and remotely working. The WiFi was reliable and the kitchen allowed us to make meals at home while working between sight seeing and dining out. The flat is well equipped with extra soap and shampoo, a large bed, basics for cooking, travel guides and books, and more! Carlo made everything very easy to navigate and understand both within the flat and around the town. His recommendations for food and sight seeing were wonderful and thoughtful. You will be glad you booked a stay at Casa Pinti!

    thumb Abbey
    2/05/2022

      Carlo was so kind and informative. He greeted us at arrival, carried our luggage up the many many flight of stairs and even left a delicious bottle of wine. He kept in contact with us the entire stay- what an amazing host. His home was wonderful, clean and comfy and we enjoyed every moment there!

    thumb Tracy
    1/12/2022
  •   This is a special place to stay in Florence, you won’t regret it. My partner and I will be thinking about the memories we shared here for years to come!

    thumb Joshua
    12/23/2021

      We loved our stay. The location is ideal, and it’s a wonderful place to come back to and enjoy an afternoon espresso. We would return in a heartbeat.

    thumb Harrison
    12/19/2021

      Casa Pinti was a welcoming, comfortable home base for our daily exploration of Florence. The location was really nice, just a short walk to the Duomo and close to shops & restaurants. The apartment was spacious, spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable. Carlo was extremely easy to communicate with and has a warm, helpful & friendly personality. I highly recommend Casa Pinti & would definitely stay here again!

    thumb Jennifer
    11/28/2021

      Fantastic stay at Carlo's! I felt like at home, the appartment is super well located _ close to everything but in a quiet street and also close to Sant'Ambrogio, less touristy!
    Carlo was a fantastic host! He helped for arrival and departure, he is very kind and always trying to help! I didn't want to leave...

    thumb Elodie
    11/24/2021

      Casa Pinti was charming in every way. Carlo was the perfect (Website hidden by Airbnb) wonder he is a Superhost! He anticipated every need...had an entire laminated list of suggestions...restaurants
    ...how to get there...places to see. He went out of his way to make our stay in Florence a fantastic memory! He greeted us and helped carry our luggage and had a nice bottle of Chianti waiting for us...as well as a litre of water. There's nothing he could do to improve on this wonderful AirBnB experience. Thank you, Carlo!

    thumb Katharine
    11/17/2021

      great place and great host.

    thumb Treat
    11/13/2021

      Phenomenal stay! Carlo was very helpful and met us at the door to check us in. Great stay in a very comfortable apartment near great restaurants

    thumb Daniel
    11/10/2021

      I'd give Carlo ten stars if possible, he is an amazing host that thinks of every detail. The place is setup in a classic style that makes you feel at home in Italy. Florence is a beautiful city worth more than a few days and there is no better place to rest and relax after a long day of walking than Carlo's.

    thumb Michael
    10/29/2021

      Carlo was an amazing host for our trip to Florence for many reasons! First, the apartment was in excellent condition and well-decorated. He even had a bottle of Prosecco in the fridge since we were celebrating our anniversary. When we first arrived, he took time to talk with us about different things to do and places to eat during our stay. (The trattoria right beside the apartment had the best Tiramisu by the way!). Second, he was easy to reach and even arranged a taxi to pick us up on our departure day at 6am. He also gave us a list of places to obtain a COVID test since our country requires it before we are allowed back. And lastly, the location of the apartment was perfect. Mostly all of the attractions were within a 10-15 minute walk. If we are ever back in Florence, we will be staying here again!

    thumb Sarina
    10/24/2021

      Truly an amazing Airbnb in Firenze! Everything was well thought out & Carlo was as incredible host! He had many recommendations for us & just had the most friendly welcome. The bed was super comfortable as well. As a young girl traveller, having a safe place is always very important and I always felt so safe in this apartment! A 10/10 place to stay!!

    thumb Alysse
    10/18/2021

      Carlo is the most incredible host! His place is stunning and he was unbelievably helpful in welcoming us in, booking dinner reservations, and arranging a driver for us to work with during the rest of our time in Tuscany. We were so sad to leave but so happy to meet such a kind and thoughtful person!

    thumb Molly
    10/12/2021

      Carlo was a great host and even helped with getting my lost luggage. I would definitely recommend staying at this location.

    thumb Kyle
    10/04/2021
  •   Carlo’s place is perfect: location, amenities, and host! It looks exactly as photographed, full of charm and comfortable, homey feeling. You will not regret staying in this bnb.

    thumb Kristen
    10/02/2021

      Carlo’s space is stunning. You won’t want to leave, especially the kitchen, which is adorned with vibrant, hand painted tiles. Carlo has a wonderful eye for furniture and books. You’ll feel like you’re staying in a Florentine antique shop.

    The place is also in a great neighborhood that definitely has a more local flavor than you would get if you stayed closer to the Duomo. I definitely recommend grabbing a sandwich at SandwichChic, which is very close.

    thumb Ross
    9/28/2021

      Quiet sunny apartment within easy walking distance of everything you want to see in Florence. Carlos place is full of character with its beamed ceilings, tiled floors and stone staircase leading up to his door. He was very helpful getting our baggage up several flights of steps which we really appreciated. He also gave great recommendations and provided access to several good travel guides from his book shelf that gave us ideas for things we would not have known about. He took time to ensure we knew where everything was in his apartment on arrival day. Several markets to choose from nearby. Hope to go back again.

    thumb Glen
    9/24/2021

      Perfect location for walking around city center!

    thumb Rita
    9/16/2021

      The host was very nice and the interior style of the place was beautiful! We enjoyed the stay very much. Thanks!

    thumb Anki
    9/13/2021

      Excellent apartment in a great location! Highly recommend. Carlo was also extra thoughtful, kind and welcoming. He made check in and check out a breeze, even at 4:45 am! Grazie mille!

    thumb Kalei
    9/11/2021

      Carlo is the best host I’ve come in cl that with in a long time! He helped me immensely before and during my stay in Florence and even offered his assistance should my family in Florence for the semester need anything. The apartment is so charming and the view to the red tiled rooftops outside is the perfect backdrop to this lovely Italian home away from home!

    thumb Brian And Stephanie
    9/02/2021

      Carlo’s home is a true gem. The location is perfect and the home has everything you need for a relaxing stay in Firenze. Carlo is one of the best hosts we’ve ever had and he went above and beyond to provide thoughtful recommendations for places to visit, eat, etc. We highly recommend his place!

    thumb Mariano
    8/30/2021

      Our stay was wonderful, and Carlo was an incredible host. He went above and beyond to provide recommendations, all the proper amenities, and extra help with check-in and check-out. The space and location were also perfect for our itinerary and needs. Would definitely recommend!

    thumb Kira
    8/27/2021

      Our stay in florence was wonderful! We wish that we had more days! The place was beautiful and full of color! We loved the extra space in the living room. It was also easily walkable to all the main attractions. Carlo was very communicative and friendly. We felt very cared for while being hosted! He even provided us with a bottle of wine for our honeymoon! We will definitely be reaching out again when we come to Florence!

    thumb Kassandra
    8/11/2021

      I had a great experience staying at Carlo's apartment for 3 nights. He made sure that the check-in process went smoothly as he met me at the recommended parking garage and guided me up to the apartment. Once there, the apartment was as nice as in the photos...the bed was very comfortable...and the 2 air conditioning units in the living room and bedroom worked flawlessly. Carlo was also available if I needed anything, and I found his notes and guides to the apartment and how to use the appliances were a nice added touch that is often missing in other rental properties. An A+ experience and host that I would recommend to others.

    thumb Don
    6/25/2021

      We had a wonderful stay! Carlo was a wonderful host- friendly, attentive, and informative! The place was thoughtfully decorated with charming Florentine touches. It was clean and stocked with the essentials. Great location. Our stay was seamless!

    thumb Denise
    5/29/2021
  •   This apartment is very beautiful and honestly makes a stay in Florence seem even more special!

    thumb Rebecca
    10/08/2020

      My wife and I can’t say enough wonderful things about Carlo and his lovely air bnb apartment. He was so easy to communicate with and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of. The apartment is in a perfect location— we walked everywhere. We drank espresso every morning and the machine was very easy to use. Check in/out was easy and Carlo left excellent suggestions for food/drink and instructions for the air bnb. Listen to his suggestions! We are so glad we did. We would absolutely stay here again and plan to if we are able to come back to Florence!!

    thumb Elizabeth
    3/06/2020

      This apartment is the BEST place to stay in Florence. Carlo is kind and hospitable and he provided everything we could have needed for our stay. He met us at the door when we arrived, and even anticipated our late arrival due to our train being delayed! His recommendations were fabulous and organized on a nice map so they were easy to find. Everything is within walking distance!
    The apartment itself has such ambiance, decorated in a classical style with modern updates to the bathroom and kitchen areas. The espresso machine was a very nice touch, as we are caffeine fiends. The bed was so unbelievably comfortable! We honestly didn’t want to leave! When it was time for check out, Carlo personally came to see us off and even called a taxi for us. We will definitely be back and recommending to all our friends! Thanks Carlo!

    thumb Paris
    2/25/2020

      A very nice apartment in a great location. Walkable to do much-historic sites, the market.

    Carlo was very warm, friendly and helpful.

    thumb Theresa
    2/09/2020

      Great apartment, location and host. Carlo made everything easy and convenient. Hope to return sometime soon!

    thumb Hans
    1/07/2020

      Casa Pinti was a fantastic location for our honeymoon over Christmas. Nestled into a side street just off the Firenze center, Carlo’s home provided the ultimate experience for our holiday. Carlo was very welcoming and hospitable. He welcomed us personally, gave us recommendations, and even gifted us a bottle of wine for our honeymoon. Casa Pinti was extremely tidy, cozy, and homey. We loved how close it was to everything and the space it provided for us to relax. Carlo stocked the apartment well with all the amenities we needed, including Italian espresso, to kickstart our days. 10/10 would recommend to all to stay here.

    thumb Peter
    12/26/2019

      We had a wonderful time in Florence. Carlo’s recommendations were all wonderful and we felt like we got to really experience Florence. The place was very clean and well decorated, centrally located, and Carlo even provided a bottle of Prosecco for our honeymoon!

    thumb Anna
    12/17/2019

      Carlo and his place in Florence are perfect! Carlo goes above and beyond as a host, from meeting you as you arrive to helping call a cab when you leave. He’s super knowledgeable of the area and has great recommendations. The apartment is in a perfect location, walking distance to literally everything. We loved Carlo’s place and will recommend it to anyone heading to Florence!

    thumb Anna
    12/03/2019

      Outstanding place close to all the main attractions. Carlos was very helpful, overall great stay

    thumb Elizabeth
    11/24/2019

      I had a great time at Casa Pinti. Carlo went above and beyond to help us with everything including a suitcase that was lost at the airport, Carlo helped me taking care of this issue. He also helped booking taxis, information about Florence, best restaurants and places to visit. I wish I could give Carlo a 10 stars review. Everything was perfect, apartment, location, every little detail. I highly recommend Casa Pinti. The best place to stay in Florence. Grazie Carlo!

    thumb Fabiana
    11/21/2019

      You will not regret booking this Airbnb. Carlo goes above and beyond to ensure that your stay is excellent! Be sure to try out his food recommendations also-they’re incredible!

    thumb Rachel
    11/15/2019

      We loved staying here! After flight issues getting to Florence we arrived and were indeed weary travelers. Carlo met us promptly and acclimated us to the flat, and even made reservations for us for that evening (which unfortunately we slept through). We wished that we could have stayed there for the duration of our stay...his place was charming and we felt as if we were living like the locals. Would definitely stay there again if we return!

    thumb Jennifer
    11/11/2019
  •   Carlo’s place was not only exceptionally comfortable and warm and spacious ... but the location was incredible - he’s a great host! I strongly recommend it !!

    thumb Mason
    11/10/2019

      Carlo was extremely kind and welcoming. We were in Florenece celebrating our honeymoon and Carlo made the experience very easy and he also had a bottle of Prosecco waiting for us when we arrived. The instructions for the apartment were very detailed and well thought out. He provided us with a great map of restaurantsand sites to see. The map was easier to follow than (Hidden by Airbnb) Maps. We were very pleased with our stay.

    thumb Rachel
    11/08/2019

      Book your reservation at Casa Pinti ASAP! I made a reservation for my honeymoon and had a wonderful stay, enhanced by the warmth, friendliness, and responsiveness of Carlo, the host. He greeted us at the door on time, and helped carry my luggage upstairs (3th floor walk up), and already had waters and a thoughtful surprise waiting in the fridge for my husband and me. The place has a lot of character and charm, but still plenty of modern touches. Loads of recommendations, full amenities, and well organized details to make our stay even better. Location is great and convenient, quiet safe residential street, 5-10 min walking distance to all sights, next door to a tabacchi and pharmacy. Bus stop 1 block away. Washer was very welcome as well. We were sorry to leave and would not hesitate to return! Grazie mille, Carlo!

    thumb Jennifer
    10/26/2019

      Great location off the tourist track on a more quiet residential street, yet perfectly close and convenient to all the major sites in the historic center as well as places to eat and shops. The apartment is well thought out and has everything the international traveler needs. Carlo is an extremely well-organized host, always responding immediately to any questions day or night and proactive in anticipating any needs. When I mentioned I was interested in finding vegetarian food, I was pleasantly surprised to receive a text from Carlo--he had gone out of his way to check around about restaurants for me. He was very accommodating in getting me well set up at check-in, leaving a bottle of wine, and he saw me off at departure, arranging a taxi, which was a welcome plus.

    A friendly recommendation, especially for single female travelers--suggest that you take a taxi from the train station rather than try to walk, as I did. I found the streets immediately around the station rather crowded and chaotic. Pulling my suitcase, I was obviously a tourist, and I did encounter a person who tried to fleece me. This was just around the station and in no way a reflection of the apartment neighborhood.

    thumb Irene
    10/22/2019

      Thorough and attentive host who provided recommendations that positively shaped our experience in Florence. Great location. Beautiful space. Carlo went above and beyond for us. Would definitely return!

    thumb Leslie
    10/19/2019

      This place is FANTASTIC. I am so disappointed we didn't find it sooner. We only stayed one night since we explored a Firenze a week earlier. Carlo and his wife Camilla are super sweet. Despite having a super hectic day they allowed us to drop off our luggage prior to check-in. During checkin Carlo gave us a low down on all the good local spots to eat or drink at and he even has his favourite places on a laminated map in the home! His suggestions were fantastic and his flat was immaculately clean and cozy. Dont hesitate, book this gem!

    thumb Claudia
    10/13/2019

      Carlo and Camilla were amazing. They always promptly responded to my questions. Camilla showed me on a map where I was in relation to the sights along with great places to eat. The apartment is just far enough away from the noise and is peaceful. Definitely coming back and staying there.

    thumb Teresa
    10/12/2019

      We loved it! Carlo was attentive, warm and caring. A great communicator from beginning to end. Great location, we felt safe walking to the center and there is a neat little area with food close to the casa. Pictures are accurate, the home is comfortable and was a nice place to come back to after exploring Florence. Highly recommend!

    thumb Peggy
    10/02/2019

      I absolutely loved this place. Like for real. It was amazing. Carlo was SO nice and made us feel very welcome. He had the most amazing recommendations and the location of the apartment could not be better. The space is nice and big (especially for Europe) and the bed is really comfy. One of the best Airbnb’s I have ever had the pleasure of staying in.

    thumb Emily
    9/28/2019

      Fantastic stay in Florence because of Carlo. He met us when we arrived and gave us many recommendations on place to visit and eat! The arancini he recommended was super! Best host I've met.

    The apartment is close to everything too!

    Definitely will come stay again. Loved Florence, loved this apartment. Highly recommend.

    thumb Sathya
    9/24/2019

      Casa Pinta is a must for anyone staying in Florence! The location is perfect, away from business and noise, yet just a few brisk blocks from the historical center of the city, the fresh market and the Arno River!

    Carlo is an exceptional host! He met us upon arrival, carried our luggage up the stairs, provided everything we needed, made himself available throughout the day, when we needed tips, recommendations or directions! On our morning of departure, we had to catch a 6:00am flight! Carlo came to the apartment at 4:15am, called our cab, carried our luggage out and told us goodbye! Who does that today? WOW!

    Thank you, Carlo, for making our time in Firenze “magnifico!”

    thumb John
    9/21/2019

      We had a great time! Carlo was extremely easy to communicate with and his home is lovely. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

    thumb Natasha
    9/13/2019
  •   The apartment was in a great location. It was comfortable and clean. Carlos was a wonderful host.

    thumb Duane
    9/08/2019

      This was one of the very best Airbnb’s we have stayed in by far. The place is stylish, yet comfortable and in perfect condition. Everything was very clean and it’s also in easy walking distance of everything. Carlo was a wonderful host. He was so thoughtful- from the espresso and water to all of the great recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the city. He met us in person and was great with communication- he even gave us suggestions for places to go after our time in Florence. The apartment is lovely and he was a excellent and caring host. I highly recommend this apartment to anyone looking to explore Florence and have a perfect and relaxing place to come home to.

    thumb Sofia
    9/06/2019

      Carlo is a great host and very thoughtful. His restaurant recommendations were excellent. The bottle of wine provided was a nice surprise and very much appreciated. The place was very clean and stylish and located with a mile of all the major attractions in Firenze. I would stay here again should my travels take to me to Firenze in the future.

    thumb David
    9/03/2019

      I almost don’t want to write this because it will ensure this amazing place is never available for me again it will remain so popular ... but we could not have experienced a more wonderful place to stay ! Carlo went above and beyond at every step, the place is immaculate, comfortable and perfectly situated to experience everything by foot . A perfect stay, we will be back!

    thumb Michelle
    8/20/2019

      Carlo was so nice and very welcoming, when we arrived he had arrived at the same time to get us and then he went over all of his favorite places to eat and see! The apartment was beautiful it had everything we needed and more! We were able to wash our clothes too! If we come again we would stay here!

    thumb Lauren
    8/17/2019

      Carlo is an excellent host, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. His place is beautiful, and his recommendations for nearby restaurants were perfect. Carlo is available to answer any questions you may have, and is more than happy to map out a walking route for you to experience the best that Florence has to offer.

    thumb Linda
    7/23/2019

      A friend has recommended we stay at Carlo's apartment in Florence and it was worth it! Great value. The apartment was as described in the listing. Carlo was wonderful--made check-in/booking easy, answered questions, offered multiple recommendations (which were all great!). The apartment was ideally located and was very spacious and clean. Many amenities which made this apartment feel like home in the middle of a 2 week trip to Italy. Would definitely stay here again! Thank you Carlo!

    thumb Courtland
    7/17/2019

      Carlo’s place was wonderful, and he is certainly a super host. His local tips were wonderful and his place is well located and well appointed. We are already thinking about our return to Florence, and Casa Borgo Pinti will be our first choice! Than you, Carlo, for making our visit special!

    thumb David
    7/11/2019

      Carlo is an amazing host! Casa Pinti is an absolute must-stay for anyone traveling to Florence. From the decor of the house, to his amazing hospitality, to the cleanliness and comfort of his place .... I am left in complete awe. I cannot wait to return, thank you so much for everything Carlo!!

    thumb Brianna
    6/30/2019

      Carlo alone is worth the booking for this apartment. He went above and beyond including, providing us with useful information, helping with our luggage, and even calling us a taxi. On top of that, the location is great for all the attractions, as well as both trendy and local restaurants.

    thumb James
    6/29/2019

      This was q great place from which to explore Florence. It gave us a little taste of local life, but was also very close to everything we would want to see.

    Carlo gave us great recommendations and greeted us warmly. We were so glad to find air conditioning in the unit in the middle of a heat wave!

    The apartment was very clean and comfortable. We would stay here again next time we are in Florence.

    thumb Lynn
    6/26/2019

      Carlo was a fantastic host, offering great tips and advice throughout our stay, and the apartment was perfect! The location was on a quiet street outside of tourist central, but close enough that we could be anywhere in just a short walk. The apartment was beautiful and even more spacious than expected, it was the perfect choice for our stay!

    thumb Ryan
    6/22/2019
  •   No question, if you’re in Florence, this is the place to stay! Carlo is an outstanding host and provides you with excellent recommendations on what to do and where to eat on Florence. You can see Florence with more than just the tourists perspective thanks to Carlo’s recommendations. Casa Pinti is a gorgeous place with a very comfortable bed to sleep in at night. It has all of the needed amenities as well. The washer inside of the apartment was an excellent bonus as I got to wash a small load of laundry from the comfort of the apartment. Carlo even provides you with laundry tablets. 5 stars all around!

    thumb Lucy
    6/19/2019

      Carlo has a beautiful home, and it is strategically located near all of the must-visit destinations in Florence. We were very comfortable and enjoyed our short stay there. Carlo himself was incredibly hospitable, greeting us when we arrived and offering lots of tips and recommendations for the best places to visit, and finally, seeing us off when we left. We can’t recommend this place more, and hope to come back to visit again soon!

    thumb Sarah
    5/30/2019

      Very nice apartment! It made me want to stay in Florence longer! Great location and hosts are fantastic.

    thumb Tracy
    5/28/2019

      Where to begin? First -WOW on every level! Carlo greeted us with eager enthusiasm and welcomed us graciously, making us feel like we had arrived in “our” home! He showed us around & gave us many restaurant suggestions, as well as places to visit. Loving good Italian cuisine, we took him up on many & found that he REALLY knows his stuff! Anytime we had a question, his response was immediate. A slight issue with the heat was resolved immediately. The home is beautifully & thoughtfully decorated & we were sad to leave. He arranged a taxi & met us early (6:15am) on the day of our departure. We hope to return & give Carlo’s Airbnb our highest recommendation.

    thumb Pam
    5/21/2019

      Carlo's home was amazing! It felt both homey and like a perfect getaway. It was in a wonderful location, and he went out of his way to welcome us and make sure we had everything we needed. The apartment was very clean and comfortable, and we appreciated all the small thoughtful touches!

    thumb Diana
    5/15/2019

      One of the best Airbnb's that I've stayed at -- Carlo was very helpful, the building and interior was wonderful, and the location was excellent.

    thumb Alrik
    5/14/2019

      A friend has recommended we stay at Carlo's apartment in Florence and it was worth it! Great value. The apartment was as described in the listing. Carlo was wonderful--made check-in/booking easy, answered questions, offered multiple recommendations (which were all great!). The apartment was ideally located and was very spacious and clean. Many amenities which made this apartment feel like home in the middle of a 2 week trip to Italy. Would definitely stay here again! Thank you Carlo!

    thumb Courtland
    7/17/2019

      Carlo’s place was wonderful, and he is certainly a super host. His local tips were wonderful and his place is well located and well appointed. We are already thinking about our return to Florence, and Casa Borgo Pinti will be our first choice! Than you, Carlo, for making our visit special!

    thumb David
    7/11/2019

      Carlo is an amazing host! Casa Pinti is an absolute must-stay for anyone traveling to Florence. From the decor of the house, to his amazing hospitality, to the cleanliness and comfort of his place .... I am left in complete awe. I cannot wait to return, thank you so much for everything Carlo!!

    thumb Brianna
    6/30/2019

      Carlo alone is worth the booking for this apartment. He went above and beyond including, providing us with useful information, helping with our luggage, and even calling us a taxi. On top of that, the location is great for all the attractions, as well as both trendy and local restaurants.

    thumb James
    6/29/2019

      This was q great place from which to explore Florence. It gave us a little taste of local life, but was also very close to everything we would want to see.

    Carlo gave us great recommendations and greeted us warmly. We were so glad to find air conditioning in the unit in the middle of a heat wave!

    The apartment was very clean and comfortable. We would stay here again next time we are in Florence.

    thumb Lynn
    6/26/2019

      Carlo was a fantastic host, offering great tips and advice throughout our stay, and the apartment was perfect! The location was on a quiet street outside of tourist central, but close enough that we could be anywhere in just a short walk. The apartment was beautiful and even more spacious than expected, it was the perfect choice for our stay!

    thumb Ryan
    6/22/2019